Elections held in the borough

About County Council elections

Leicestershire County Council has 55 county councillors, representing 52 county divisions.

There are seven county divisions in the borough, with two divisions returning two county councillors, and the remaining five divisions each returning one county councillor. This gives a total of nine county councillors serving the borough.

The term of office for a County Councillor is four years.

The last County Council elections were held in May 2013.

The next County Council election will be in May 2017. More information: current elections

Last updated: 25/04/2017 10:55