Music in the Mead

Dates for 2017

Ann Duggan and Rob Hines singing in the band stand at Argents Mead

Music in the Mead performances take place in the bandstand through the summer months. There will be a performance in the bandstand every day of Feast Hinckley, our three-day food and drink festival.

This year's dates are listed below with details of the performance.

  • Saturday 13 May: Little Boy Blue perform rhythm and blues, soul and rock and roll from 1pm to 3pm
  • Saturday 27 May: Ella-May Stanier performs contemporary pop from 1pm to 3pm
  • Sunday 28 May: The Cadence perform acoustic laid back swing and soft rock from 2pm to 4pm
  • Monday 29 May: Sienna Acoustic perform a wide range of acoustic covers from 2pm to 4pm
  • Saturday 10 June: Ann Duggan and Rob Hines (pictured) perform country, folk and Americana from 1pm to 3pm
  • Sunday 25 June: Sam Southall performs a wide range of popular covers from 2pm to 4pm
  • Saturday 8 July: Beneath the Lights perform alternative rock from 1pm to 3pm
  • Saturday 22 July: Peter Crebbin and his Cool Swing Band perform jazz and swing from 1pm to 3pm
  • Saturday 12 August: The Swing Museum perform gipsy swing from the 1930's and 40's from 1pm to 3pm
  • Saturday 26 August: The Press perform rhythm and blues from 1pm to 3pm
  • Sunday 10 September: Tuxedo Junction, an award winning barbershop choir, perform from 2pm to 4pm

Last updated: 23/02/2017 10:33

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?

To contact us about a service, please use our online contact form.