Events, parks, the arts and tourism press releases

Event will showcase Hinckley’s Crescent Development

Published on Tuesday, 21 June 2016

A special showcase event to celebrate Hinckley town centre’s exciting new multi million pound Crescent development will take place early next month.

  • Free Discovery Weekend at Hinckley Leisure Centre

    Published on Tuesday, 03 May 2016

    HINCKLEY’S new leisure centre is holding a free Discovery Weekend on Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 May to welcome people to the brand new £15m facility.

  • Drawing prize exhibition returns to the Atkins Gallery

    Published on Thursday, 14 April 2016

    THE prestigious Coventry University Drawing Prize will be returning to Hinckley's Atkins Gallery this month, following its successful staging in the gallery last year.

  • Atkins Building to hold 5th Wedding Fair

    Published on Monday, 08 February 2016

    A WIDE variety of exhibitors will be showcasing their specialist goods and services at the Atkins Building's 5th annual Wedding Fair in Hinckley later this month.

  • Feel Alive from 65!

    Published on Monday, 14 September 2015

    ON behalf of Leicester-Shire and Rutland Sport

  • Hinckley says thank you in Battle of Britain Service

    Published on Tuesday, 08 September 2015

    A SPECIAL outdoor service and parade will be held in Hinckley this Saturday (12 September) to mark the 75th anniversary of the Battle of Britain.

  • Fine art exhibition at the Atkins Gallery

    Published on Friday, 04 September 2015

    A GROUP of mature fine art students will be presenting a contemporary collection of prints, painting, sculpture and digital works at Hinckley’s Atkins Gallery this month.

  • Pension auto enrolment – avoid fines and extra costs

    Published on Wednesday, 02 September 2015

    Business owners in Hinckley and Bosworth are being urged to join a free event designed to help businesses to comply with the new rules on pensions.

  • Prezzo is coming to The Crescent

    Published on Thursday, 06 August 2015

    Issued on behalf of the Tin Hat Regeneration Partnership

  • Colourful event for cyclists

    Published on Tuesday, 04 August 2015

    FAMILIES in the Hinckley area are being invited to dress up in fluorescent or colourful outfits to take part in a special guided cycle ride later this month.

  • Earl Shilton Photographers in the Frame

    Published on Tuesday, 04 August 2015

    A special photography exhibition taking place at The Atkins Gallery later this month will celebrate the 40th year of a popular Earl Shilton Camera Club.

  • Town Twinners visit Hinckley

    Published on Wednesday, 29 July 2015

    The Mayor of Hinckley and Bosworth put the official seal on successful and enjoyable exchange visit between members of the Hinckley town twinning association and visitors from its German twin town, Herford this week.

  • Proms in the Park rescheduled

    Published on Tuesday, 21 July 2015

    THE rescheduled Proms in the Park concert will now take place on Saturday 26 September.

  • Delegates urged: Make Fairtrade your business

    Published on Tuesday, 30 June 2015

    THE first Fairtrade Conference to be held in Hinckley & Bosworth Borough was opened by the Mayor, Councillor Mrs Janice Richards.

  • Atkins Gallery puts out a call to all artists

    Published on Wednesday, 24 June 2015

    CALLING all artists who would like to take part in the first of a series of themed open exhibitions at the Atkins Gallery in Hinckley.

  • Event will Honour our Armed Forces

    Published on Monday, 22 June 2015

    A SPECIAL outdoor service and parade will be held in Hinckley this Saturday (27 June) to enable people to show their support for the Armed Forces.

  • Baby Show returns to Hinckley Leisure Centre

    Published on Thursday, 04 June 2015

    HINCKLEY’S popular Baby Show returns to Hinckley Leisure Centre later this month.

  • Proms in the Park

    Published on Tuesday, 02 June 2015

    HINCKLEY’S Hollycroft Park will come alive with the sound of music when it hosts the popular Proms in the Park concert on Saturday 13 June.

  • Runners at the ready for town centre runs

    Published on Friday, 29 May 2015

    RUNNERS of all ages and abilities will be donning their running shoes when Hinckley plays host to the sixth town centre road runs on Wednesday 17 June.

  • Rediscover Hinckley with free guided bike rides

    Published on Monday, 18 May 2015

    Issued on behalf of Sky Ride and British Cycling

  • Free adult cycling course

    Published on Friday, 15 May 2015

    RESIDENTS in Hinckley and Bosworth are being offered the chance to boost their bike skills with a free adult cycling course.

  • Olympic gold medallist at Mallory Mile event

    Published on Friday, 15 May 2015

    OLYMPIC gold medallist and world champion track and road cyclist Dani King will be the special guest at this year's Mallory Mile event.

  • See Hinckley Market Through the Years

    Published on Monday, 11 May 2015

    VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHS and images of Hinckley’s market through the years will be on display as part of a special event to mark this year’s Love Your Local Market Week taking place this Saturday.

  • Atkins Gallery focuses on local art and artists

    Published on Friday, 24 April 2015

    THE Gallery at Hinckley's Atkins Building is now under new management, with the new team focused on using the space for displaying local and regional art.

  • Family fun promised at Burbage Common Open Day

    Published on Thursday, 16 April 2015

    A FUN-PACKED day for the whole family is promised when Burbage Common holds its 21st annual open day on Sunday 10 May 2015.

  • Music concerts return to the Mead

    Published on Monday, 13 April 2015

    A FULL and varied programme of free music concerts will take place in the bandstand at Argents Mead, Hinckley, throughout the summer.

  • St George’s Day event for all the family

    Published on Friday, 10 April 2015

    FINAL preparations are now underway to celebrate St George's Day with a special programme of traditional entertainment in Hinckley town centre.

  • New art exhibition opens at the Atkins Gallery

    Published on Thursday, 09 April 2015

    A NEW art exhibition opens at the Atkins Gallery in Hinckley next week.

  • Tasty prize for Wedding Fair visitor

    Published on Friday, 20 March 2015

    A VISITOR to the successful Wedding Fair held at Hinckley's Atkins Building received a selection of prizes during an exclusive ice-cream tasting session in the Ceremony Suite.

Sub-categories of Events, parks, the arts and tourism