New Council Leader and Executive appointed

Published Wednesday, 22 May 2019

A number of new appointments to key council positions were made at the annual council meeting last night (21 May).

Leader of the Liberal Democrat group Councillor Stuart Bray was appointed Leader of the Council and Executive member for Corporate & Member Services and Equalities.

The remaining members of the Council’s Executive team were appointed as follows:

  • Councillor David Bill MBE: Deputy Leader of the Council and Executive member for planning
  • Councillor Keith Lynch: Executive member for finance, ICT, asset management and the voluntary sector
  • Councillor Michael Mullaney: Executive member for housing and community safety
  • Councillor Martin Cartwright: Executive member for climate change, licensing, environmental health and rural affairs
  • Councillor Keith Nichols: Executive member for culture, leisure, tourism and town centres
  • Councillor Bill Crooks: Executive member for street scene services, parks & open spaces.

Complete list of membership of council committees