Equality Framework for Local Government


Equality framework for local government achieving

The Equality Framework for Local Government (EFLG) replaced the Equality Standard for Local Government when it came into effect on 1 April 2009. This framework builds on the existing equality work carried out under the Equality Standard and is in line with the local government white paper 'Strong and Prosperous Communities' and the Comprehensive Area Assessments (CAA).

The framework aims to be simpler, smarter, proportional and relevant and is based on three levels of achievement:

  • Developing
  • Achieving
  • Excellent

Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council underwent an achieving peer review in September 2011 by Local Government Improvement and Development and was found to be an 'achieving council', one of only two borough councils in Leicestershire to have achieved this.

Last updated: 28/03/2022 19:44