Hollycroft Park

Events at Hollycroft Park

Events take place at Hollycroft Park throughout the year.

We have listed some of the events and activities which you can take part in below. For details of all events, visit Friends of Hollycroft Park website (hollycroftpark.wordpress.com)

2022 events:

  • Sunday 29 May 3pm to 5pm: AudioSpirit Band (covers band)
  • Thursday 2 June 6pm to 8.30pm: Proms In The Park
  • Sunday 12 June 3pm to 5pm: AcSia (Indie, rock, pop, Motown)
  • Sunday 26 June 3pm to 5pm: The Misterons (60s,70s,80s)
  • Sunday 10 July 3pm to 5pm: Phoenix Saxophone Orchestra (playing popular music)
  • Friday 15 July 7pm to 9pm: Variety Night Live (Stanley Opera) 
  • Sunday 24 July 3pm to 5pm: JCC Alumni/LE8 Brass (big band sound)
  • Sunday 14 August 1pm to 5pm Sunday Funday
  • Sunday 28 August 3pm to 5pm: Take It From The Top (popular music)
  • Sunday 11 September 3pm to 5pm: Wigston Brass Band
  • Sunday 25 September 3pm to 5pm: Junction 21 (big band)

Admission is free.

Other activities

  • April to October: Volunteer gardening takes place on the first Saturday of the month from 10am to 12 noon
  • February to the first week in December: Community cafe in the pavilion is held on the first and third Wednesday of each month from 10am to 1pm

Last updated: ‎17/05/2022 12:42