Armed Forces support

Armed Forces champions in Leicestershire

The freedom parade

Leicestershire County Council

Armed Forces Champion (political), Mrs Pam Posnett (Cllr), pam.posnett@leics.gov.uk
Supporting Officer, Tim Webster, Civic Affairs Team, tim.webster@leics.gov.uk

Leicester City Council

Armed Forces Champion (political), Cllr Stephen Corrall, stephen.corrall@leicester.gov.uk
Supporting Officer, John Thorpe, john.thorpe@leicester.gov.uk

Blaby District Council

Armed Forces Champion (political), Cllr Mark Jackson, cllr.markejackson@gmail.com
Supporting Officer, Quin Quinney, Community Services Group Manager, agq@blaby.gov.uk

Charnwood Borough Council

Armed Forces Champion (political), Cllr Hilary Fryer cllr.hilary.fryer@charnwood.gov.uk
Development Officer, Victoria Coomber, Victoria.coomber@charnwood.gov.uk

Harborough Borough Council

Armed Forces Champion (political), Cllr Michael Rook, armedforceschampion@harborough.gov.uk
Supporting Officer, Jackie Robinson, PA to Chief Officers (contact in first instance), j.robinson@harborough.gov.uk

Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council

Armed Forces Champion (political), Cllr Russ Roberts, russell.roberts@hinckley-bosworth.gov.uk 
Armed Forces Champion (political), Cllr Danny Findlay, Danny.Findlay@hinckley-bosworth.gov.uk
Supporting Officer, Simon Jones, simon.jones@hinckley-bosworth.gov.uk

Melton Borough Council

Armed Forces Champion (political), Cllr Simon Lumley, slumley@melton.gov.uk
Development Officer, Victoria Coomber,  Victoria.coomber@charnwood.gov.uk

North West Leicestershire District Council

Armed Forces Champion (political), Cllr Alison Smith MBE, alison.smith@nwleicestershire.gov.uk
Supporting Officer, Wendy May, wendy.may@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Oadby & Wigston Borough Council

Armed Forces Champion (political), Cllr Lynda Eaton, lynda.eaton@oadby-wigston.gov.uk
Supporting Officer, Mark Hall, Chief Executive, mark.hall@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Rutland County Council

Armed Forces Champion (political), Cllr Ian Razzell, irazzell@rutland.gov.uk
Supporting Officer, Michelle Woolman-Lane, MWoolman-lane@rutland.gov.uk

Note:
Pam Posnett is Leader of Melton Borough Council as well as the Armed Forces Champion at the County Council.
The City Council's Champion (Cllr Corrall) is currently Lord Mayor.

Last updated: ‎04/01/2022 15:08