Local elections (borough, county and parish)

About County Council elections

County council elections are held every four years. These elections are ‘all-out’ which means that all 55 county councillors are elected at the same time.

Leicestershire is split into 52 county divisions, nine of which are in the Hinckley & Bosworth borough-area.

Each county division is represented by one councillor. Find out about the current elected councillor for your county division (leicestershire.gov.uk)

The last Leicestershire County Council elections were held on 6 May 2021. View the results of the County Council elections (leicestershire.gov.uk)

The next scheduled county council elections are due to take place on 1 May 2025. 

Last updated: ‎02/06/2023 15:16