Elections held in the borough

About County Council elections

Leicestershire County Council has 55 county councillors, representing 52 county divisions.

There are nine county divisions in the borough, each returning one county councillor. There are nine county councillors currently serving the borough.

The term of office for a County Councillor is four years.

The last County Council elections were held in May 2017.

The next County Council election will be in May 2021. More information: current elections

Last updated: 29/04/2019 15:14